Concourse pipelines can't get containers on web node for k8s helm chart

Hey, I’m brand new to concourse and I’m trying to get it reliably running on my k8s cluster with the latest stable Helm chart. I keep running into something like the following when running a simple pipeline with the git resource (though once in a while this doesn’t happen oddly):

Get http://127.0.0.1:8080/containers: dial tcp 10.2.1.147:35417: connect: network is unreachable

Setup:

• I’m using MetalLB and setting the service type to loadBalancer for web.

• I have the web node / atc on port 80 which is automatically forwarded to a different container port (not 35417) on 10.2.1.147.
    i.e. from the concourse-web k8s service config:

ports:
      - name: atc
        nodePort: 30456
        port: 80
        protocol: TCP
        targetPort: atc
      - name: tsa
        nodePort: 32417
        port: 2222
        protocol: TCP
        targetPort: tsa

Should there be an extra port in the concourse-web Service spec for the /containers endpoint or should it be the same port as the ui/atc? I’m not sure where the http://127.0.0.1:8080 and 35417 are coming from though the former sounds like a default IP and port. This is happening even when using a clean Postgres DB and clearing out the worker PersistentVolumes so it shouldn’t be caused by stale data.

I’ll try to connect first without LB, forwarding the ports in order to check if the installation is correct:
kubectl -n yourconcoursenamespace port-forward svc/concourse-web 8080:80 Take care the default web-ui is listening on 8080 port, not 80, double check concourse.web.bindPort in values.yaml

and then opening your browser to http://localhost:8080

Just tried this out, but was still running into the same error with concourse.web.service.type set to NodePort instead of LoadBalancer (since I’m not running this on a mult-node k8s cluster instead of a minikube instance).