Can I delete the volumes.img file from worker?

I configured the concourse web and worker and I am seeing everytime the volumes.img increasing more space and can I delete the file?

Check out this thread- Resetting a worker to a "clean" state the answer is ‘yes’, but you need to stop the worker first, and do some additional cleanup after. The worker will spend some time coming back afterwards as it re-downloads Docker images.